7th August 2004 – First Ever Senior Championship Win

The 7th August 2004 saw Claregalway play St Brendans in the Senior Championship. This was the first senior championship win for the club. A very young team took to the field that day. Nine of the fifteen players were 21 or less.



The Claregalway team that recorded our first Senior Championship victory; Back row L-R: Barry Cullinane, Alan Rafftree, Anthony Watson, Stephen Cunniffe, Brian Loughlin, Kenny Watson, Brian Day, Brian O’Donoghue, Declan O’Brien. Front row L-R: John Paul O’Connell, Adrian Moran, Conor Glynn, Martin Kelly, Gerry Madden (capt), Enda O’Connell.

Recent Posts